10 Best Oil To Moisturize Hair Reviews Of 2019

Have you ever wondered why your hair is less easy to handle, more frizzy and generally drier after a good wash? You have tried hair products for natural hair, moisturizing shampoos and you still feel that your hair can be even better?Best Oil To Moisturize Hair

Many soaps and shampoos remove your hair from the natural oils, and it’s those oils that smooth out the individual locks of your hair, retain moisture on your scalp and prevent breakage.

But the oils that our hair produces naturally are not ideal; you’ve seen the damage before if you’ve ever been weeks without washing. Natural oils also do not smell the biggest and they can make your hair feel limp and greasy.

10 Best Oil To Moisturize Hair Reviews

#PreviewProductDescription
1Moroccanoil TreatmentMoroccanoil Treatment
2Khadi Natural Ayurvedic Herbal 18 Herbs Hair Oil for Strong Smooth Hair (210 ml)Khadi Natural Ayurvedic Herbal 18 Herbs Hair Oil for Strong Smooth Hair (210 ml)
  • Brand new genuine khadi natural product in export packaging.
  • Aids in relaxation, helps to cool down scalp and removes dandruff.
  • Makes your hair smooth and manageable.
3Palmer's Coconut Oil Formula Hair Milk Smoothie 8.50 ozPalmer's Coconut Oil Formula Hair Milk Smoothie 8.50 oz
  • Quality you can trust from palmer's
  • Great value!
4Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment, 100mlKama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment, 100ml
5PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive OilPHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil
6Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mLDabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL
  • The largest selling branded hair oil
  • Dabur amla hair oil is your trusted hair oil, with the natural goodness of amla
  • Enriches hair deep within and makes it shine with an extra gloss
7Parachute Herbal Ayurveda Advansed Deep Conditioning Hot Oil 300 mlParachute Herbal Ayurveda Advansed Deep Conditioning Hot Oil 300 ml
  • Ayurvedic hot oil
  • Deep conditioing hair oil
  • Softer, smoother hair
8BC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-OunceBC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-Ounce
  • Nourishes the hair
  • Smoothes weightlessly
  • Detangles & improves combability
9Shahnaz Husain Shalocks Herbal Ayurvedic Herbal Hair Oil Latest International Packaging (6.8 fl oz / 200 ml)Shahnaz Husain Shalocks Herbal Ayurvedic Herbal Hair Oil Latest International Packaging (6.8 fl oz / 200 ml)
  • Brand new genuine shahnaz husain product in export packaging. customer satisfaction guaranteed.
  • Ayurvedic formula nourishes the hair and cures and prevents hair problems like dandruff, itching, premature graying and hair loss.
  • Conditions the hair shaft making it stronger and lustrous.
10OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 OunceOGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce
  • Potent blend: this powerful, potent blend infused with argan oil is perfect for damaged, coarse hair, help bring your smoothness back with just a few healing drops; just apply to damp hair and let dry naturally; with moroccan argan oil for extra protection
  • Softness and strength: this exotic treatment with moroccan argan oil, formulated for coarse hair, penetrates, moisturizes, renews & creates softness and strength, protecting your hair from harmful styling heat and uv damage, giving you smooth, sexy tresses
  • Deep healing: deeply heal, smooth and restore luster to damaged, dry and coarse hair; applying ogx renewing moroccan argan oil will have your hair feeling nourished and renewed so you can have the confidence that only comes from loving your beautiful hair
Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 06/06/2019 00:20 AM

How can you get the best out of two worlds? Healthy, shiny hair, while maintaining hygiene and good volume? The answer is to apply essential oils that promote hair health even better than the natural oil of your body. (You can also try a sulfate-free shampoo).

In this article, we will examine the best oil to moisturize hair.

1-MorrocanOil Treatment Oil 100ml

MorrocanOil Treatment Oil 100ml

Praised as liquid gold in his native country of Morocco, a nutty argan oil kick-started the British hair oil obsession.

Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 05/06/2019 23:05 PM

Rich in fatty acids and vitamin E, it can help turn dry, coarse and unruly hair into softer and shinier, easier to handle lures, while also cutting frizz and fly-aways.

Customer Images

Moroccanoil Treatment Customer Image Moroccanoil Treatment Customer Image 1Moroccanoil Treatment Customer Image 2Moroccanoil Treatment Customer Image 3

Questions & Answers

Does this come with a pump?

mine made ...

Is this product real? If not, how do you know/tell that it is a fake?

I believe it is real.

Is this the same as tuscan oil?

Moroccan oil is the original hair oil product of this genre and uses argan nut oil as an important component, which I believe only grows in Morrocco. I don't know what the ingredients are in Tuscan oil ... However, they are not the same.

I have a question, or do not you send products to Brazil or only some?thanks

Dear Roberta,I can for additional shipping fee.Best,DianaB Spa team

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  Moroccanoil Treatment

Mary B.

Love, love, love, Moroccan oil! The first time Gary Manuel introduced me to this product in Seattle. My stylist put a small amount in his hands and rubbed the oil on my damp hair before drying me. The smell is magnificent and lasts until the next hair wash. The treatment definitely calms any fine or loose hair. It makes it easier to comb, and the best thing is that the oil nourishes and moisturizes the hair, which is very important. I have been using this oil for 8 years. A bottle lasts about 6 months. I use the applicator when I am at home and I only take the bottle for when I am traveling. I will always use this product and highly recommend it. I hope you have found my opinion to be useful with your decision process to buy this item. If this is the case, and when Amazon asks if this revision is useful, click "yes".

Avatar Reviews  Moroccanoil Treatment 1

Rob H.

I have been using this product daily for 18 months on my beard. I ran for about 5 days and my beard felt like a wire brush and my skin felt like it was a lizard with dry scales all over my face under and around my beard. I will never run again. This is the quality argan oil. 1000 times better than any argan oil you'll get at Walmart, Target or any other store similar to those two. If you feel that the price is higher than you usually pay for your argan oil, it is probably because you are not buying a quality product. After 16 years of shaving my head while I was in the US Army. UU., I decided to remove my hair 23 months ago. . I have very thick hair of long hair after letting it grow for two years, so once a week I put a generous amount on my head, leave it overnight and wash it the next morning. It makes my hair soft, smooth and there is no frizz when the air in my hair dries. In addition to all the benefits already mentioned, the Moroccanoil Hair Treatment has a great smell.

3,334 Customer Reviews

2-Khadi Naturals Herbal Hair Oil


Khadi Naturals Herbal Hair Oil is the blend of an amazing 18 plant oils that fight a ton of hair problems.

While mint, camphor, and eucalyptus oils relieve stress and protect your hair from environmental damage, herbs such as amla, bhringraj and take hydrate and condition it deeply.

This hair oil for dry hair works especially well with chemically treated and overexposed hair.

Customer Images

Khadi Natural Ayurvedic Herbal 18 Herbs Hair Oil for Strong Smooth Hair (210 ml) Customer Image Khadi Natural Ayurvedic Herbal 18 Herbs Hair Oil for Strong Smooth Hair (210 ml) Customer Image 1

Questions & Answers

what color is this oil?

Dark bluish green

I noticed a review stated that this in fact does not contain Amla... is this still the case?

It contains Amla in mine but not in the most quantity.

Does it stop hair falling

yes

Does it stimulate the scalp, thickens hair and make hair grow?

Yes, it does all the following things.

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  Khadi Natural Ayurvedic Herbal 18 Herbs Hair Oil for Strong Smooth Hair (210 ml)

AnonymousReviewer

I have had a terrible dandruff since I was a child and this product helps me incredibly. I love the very herbal mint smell, remember the hair oils that my grandfather used to use. I apply it on my scalp with a cotton ball to avoid putting too much and massaging. It leaves a refreshing feeling all over the head. It also makes my hair grow much faster. I only left 4 stars because online if it says it includes amla, but it did not show up on the bottle when it arrived.

Avatar Reviews  Khadi Natural Ayurvedic Herbal 18 Herbs Hair Oil for Strong Smooth Hair (210 ml) 1

NaturalBea

I admit that this is the most moisturizing oil I have used. I am a 4a natural girl, and after spraying a water-based license on the conditoner, I applied this oil to seal the moisture. My hair was so soft and hydrated that my twist of 2 strands broke. Frustrating but a big problem to have and moisture is essential for growth and retention of length. So, why 3 stars? The ingredients listed in the description DO NOT match the ingredients in the bottle. I really wanted an oil with amla. After having it for 2 weeks I had to put back 4 stars. I love this oil. The only reason why I do not give 5 is because the ingredients were different in the description than in the bottle.

Avatar Reviews  Khadi Natural Ayurvedic Herbal 18 Herbs Hair Oil for Strong Smooth Hair (210 ml) 2

Healthy and Whole

I have been using Khadi Naturals for about 9 months. I really like this formula. Refreshes the scalp and gives the hair a much better shine. The herbs are beautifully mixed. I suggest seeing which seller you buy. Some oils are not real! This is however!

Avatar Reviews  Khadi Natural Ayurvedic Herbal 18 Herbs Hair Oil for Strong Smooth Hair (210 ml) 3

Sunshine

I love the tickling and the shine. I hope this really helps my hair follicles open and grow. My hair feels thicker, within the first 2 weeks of using this oil following the instructions!

27 Customer Reviews

Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 05/06/2019 23:09 PM

3-Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Replenishing Hair Milk

Palmer's Coconut Oil Formula Replenishing Hair Milk

The ultimate multi-tasker, coconut oil can be used on all hair types (yes even greasy hair) to replenish your locks and keep your scalp healthy.

Packed with carbohydrates, vitamins, and minerals, coconut oil can help build stronger strands, making it a great weekly treatment for locks susceptible to breakage and slow growth.

Questions & Answers

Can u use as deep conditioner

It is intended to be used as a conditioner. You only need a small amount. But, just like coconut oil, I do not see why it can not be used as a deep conditioner. If you use too much, it will make your hair too greasy, which is what you want as a deep conditioner. I have long hair damaged by chlorine, and this helps the ends of my hair. I also have very curly wavy hair, and this also helps with that. In the locker room of the pool, I have seen women using coconut oil on their hair. That is too oily for my hair. This product does the same without too much oily effect.

Can you leave it in your hair or does it absolutely have to be washed out?

It's a leave-in conditioner.

How long should I leave it on until I clean it?

I did not like the way it spread, it's too loose!

where is the use by date?

There is no expiration date on my container. I did not contact this company, but another company said that their product was (similarly) good for at least 5 years.

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  Palmer's Coconut Oil Formula Hair Milk Smoothie 8.50 oz

Aliepepper

So this is a great hair cream for curls. I use it with another combing cream that I mix in my hands and run through my hair before spreading it. Dry hair is also pleasant as refreshing / soothing frizz. It's hard to find in stores, so I got 3 bottles of Amazon. Sometimes you can find it in the section of "colored women" hair products in stores, which is stupid because they should promote it to all women with curly hair. I try with most products for curly hair and those that are marketed for ethnic hair almost always work best in My hair. I have super thick, curly and wavy hair that can become very curly depending on the weather and find good products for curls that work is a challenge. This is amazing! Love Palmer products. The cocoa butter creams actually have the cocoa butter as the third ingredient, take that queen Helena!

Avatar Reviews  Palmer's Coconut Oil Formula Hair Milk Smoothie 8.50 oz 1

Ashley

I use it to smooth my hair type 2A-2B thin. I am a Caucasian woman and I have very fine hair, but I have to wash it daily due to oil production. This product makes my hair look healthy. It smells good, it has a little smell of vegetable oil, but in general it is pleasant with a slight coconut smell. The smell is not overwhelming like many products.

Avatar Reviews  Palmer's Coconut Oil Formula Hair Milk Smoothie 8.50 oz 2

Inez

I have naturally curly / curly hair and, generally, Palmer's coconut oil line works very well in my hair, but this did absolutely nothing for my hair. It was like adding water. However, I gave it 4 stars because I put it in my son's hair, (it's half African American and half white with type 2c hair), which made his curls come alive and made them very soft, plus it smells really good . So, although I'm sad, it did not work for my hair (sad face). I love that it worked well for my son's hair.

Avatar Reviews  Palmer's Coconut Oil Formula Hair Milk Smoothie 8.50 oz 3

Dixie O

I really like this product but I have to use it in moderation. I usually put a small amount with another license in the conditioner and that combination seems to make my dry and thick hair feel soft and manageable. A really wonderful product when used sparingly.

75 Customer Reviews

4-Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment

Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment

Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment claims to be the secret of the rich, shiny hair of the Indians and makes a strong argument for it.

Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 09/10/2019 09:12 AM

This Ayurvedic product contains powerful herbs mixed with sesame oil and milk.

It contains indigo, false daisies, gooseberries, licorice and balloon vines that deeply condition your dry hair while promoting hair growth and preventing scalp infections.

This makes it arguably the best oil for dry hair.

Product Images

Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment, 100ml  Image Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment, 100ml  Image 1

Questions & Answers

Why the 250 ml looks red and 100 ml black

They say it is necessary to shake it to mix the ingredients.

Official kama website says this is for $95. Why this is being sold here for $28?

No idea ... they were nice and gave me two small gifts. Hair oil looks authentic

Can you use this with permanent hair color?

I think so, but I'm not sure.

does this hair oil help in reducing gray hair

Actually I like this oil. It feels very good, but I have not used it enough to know if it reduces aging. I only have a variety of few grays, but I use this oil, I do not know if it reduces it so much. But many Indian oils are excellent for reducing the growth of gray hair and gray hair. I think you should try it. It has a smell of earth.

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment, 100ml

Noor

Deeply the conditions and the really nice aroma, I just finished my second bottle! It is one of the best oils on the market. Buy it

Avatar Reviews  Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment, 100ml 1

julie speelman

The best thing that I have done, I put a little and I leave it all day, excellent conditioner, I really love it

Avatar Reviews  Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment, 100ml 2

Amazon Customer

The product is recommended, which will be published on 25/06, the report will be published on 04/07, live from New-Delhi.colis reçu contre signature à mon domicile, envoi et emballage sérieux.Donc très content de mon achat.

Avatar Reviews  Kama Ayurveda Bringadi Intensive Hair Treatment, 100ml 3

Disco Panda

I love this hair oil! I have a remarkable smell that is somewhere between a sweet spikenard and a more herbaceous neem, which I like, but it is good to point out to others who may be sensitive to strong aromas, even when they are all natural. The bottle is small and one of the ingredients is the indigo [leaf], which does not 'stain' the hair, but helps to darken the hair of the roots over time ... which is good to know if it has a lighter color Hair, or hair that has been treated with color. You may not want to use this particular oil if that is the case, but all the products that I have tried with this brand are incredible! I apply this oil directly on my scalp and then I massage it. I do not comb it through my hair, I use it strictly as a treatment for the scalp. When I am consistent in using it (2-3x / week), I notice softer hair and fewer tears / 'baby hairs' in the root, my crown seems fuller, and I notice less hair fall in the shower and when I brush or run my fingers through my hair (my hair is wavy / curly, so I run my fingers through it much more often than ever). I tested it on my eyebrows as a 'serum' oil overnight, using a mascara cleaning wand and 'combing' it in one direction and cleaning the excess. However, if I swelled my eyebrows, I can not say it was noticeable, my eyebrows definitely acquired a darker shade (they are already dark brown, but they started to look darker), and they felt very soft to the touch. I did not taste the oil on my eyelashes. Four stars instead of five because I would love it if the bottle were a little bigger, if it were glass instead of plastic (it is Ayurvedic, which means that it is supposed to be made holistically and free of parabens, artificial dyes, fragrances artificial, petroleum products and by -products and preservatives: why the plastic bottle?), if they were correctly renamed "Intensive scalp treatment", since the ingredients are significantly more beneficial for leather scalp that for real hair and / or if they were less expensive considering the size and the plastic bottle. In general, I love the way it makes my scalp feel and how healthy my hair feels when I use it. Definitely recommended! ** Disclaimer: I am not your doctor and I have NO responsibility for the use or results of any natural or alternative therapy, oils, herbs, etc. Consult your doctor before using "intensive treatments" like this. Also, just because I wear this on my eyebrows does NOT mean YOU MUST! Use at your own risk and take precautions! I am sharing my opinion, and only my opinion. ^ _ ^

14 Customer Reviews

5-PhytoSpecific Baobab Oil

PhytoSpecific Baobab Oil

Fairly new for the British hair market, there is a lot of hype around baobab oil and the high vitamin content.

Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 06/06/2019 00:19 AM

In addition to the essential fatty acids needed for deep hydration and nutrition, baobab also packs vitamins A, D, E and F, all of which combine to improve the elasticity of your locks and to promote cell regeneration.

That’s right, it can even help to make your hair grow faster!

Product Images

PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil  Image PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil  Image 1PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil  Image 2PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil  Image 3PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil  Image 4

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil

Caroline

This oil is very flexible and does not weigh on your hair. I have relaxed hair and I am making the transition to my natural hair. Softens my roots and also provides relaxed hair with a lot of moisture. I have said before that this line of products is expensive, but it is worth every penny.

Avatar Reviews  PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil 1

shopper1

I love Phyto Specific Baobab Oil because it helps to relieve the dryness of my hair and does not feel sticky. If you have very dry hair, this product will help you. It also makes your hair soft and manageable.

Avatar Reviews  PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil 2

danielle edwards

I love the smell and the texture.

Avatar Reviews  PHYTO SPECIFIC BAOBAB OIL 99% Botanical Hair & Body Oil | Pre-Shampoo & Leave-In, Nourishes Scalp & Hair, Protects & Repairs Hair, Leaves Hair & Skin Soft, Anti-Frizz |Shea, Castor, Karanja, Olive Oil 3

Dora Dale

Not too fatty. A lot of brightness

12 Customer Reviews

6-Dabur Amla Hair Oil

best oil for hair thickness

If your hair is dull and graying and dry, Dabur Amla Hair Oil becomes your best friend.

This nourishing hair oil, extracted from Indian gooseberries, claims that it hydrates your hair and scalp, promotes hair growth and regulates premature graying of hair.

Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 05/06/2019 22:53 PM

Customer Images

Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL Customer Image Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL Customer Image 1Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL Customer Image 2Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL Customer Image 3

Questions & Answers

Does any one know if this stuff works about the same as kesh king on black (African American) hair?

I have never heard of Kesh King, but this stuff is not for African American hair. I highly recommend buying some biotin drinking plenty of water and using oils in our hair. For example flaxseed oil, coconut oil, shea and other oils and keep the hair protected from heat, wind and sun damage. I have done research and found that having your hair braided and using these oils plus making your own rinse for the hair will lead to healthy and long hair. Shrinkage is inevitable on our hair as we have a curl pattern that is (kinky. Do not fret for you will have long and healthy hair just doing some of the things I listed. Be patient and watch what you put into your body as well.

What happens if I forget to wash the oil out or I don't want to ?

I left it for a long time and it was good. I always washed it out eventually. I don't like the smell so much. It works however.

I am african American. Will this work for me?! We can't wash our hair that often bc it strips the oils from our hair!

Yes, I'm African American as well and I love this oil. However, I get the Dabur Amla "jasmine" oil because the regular Amla oil doesn't smell too good. The one with the jasmine scent in it makes all the difference. It's great and I think you'll love it! I hope this helps.

does it have mineral base or mixed with other oils?

IngredientsParaffinum Liquidum, Canola Oil, Palm GlyceridesIngredientsAmla Extracts in Canola OilIngredientsFragrance, t-Butyl Hydroquinone

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL

S. M.

This product will not stop hair loss although it may say so. This just conditions your hair to be more elastic and smooth. Lessen the breakage of hair...it also makes hair appear slightly darker in colour. Who knows why hair falls out. Hereditary issues, vitamin deficiency, hormones and my favourite !!!STRESS!!!.Im indo guyanese with wavy frizzy hair naturally. This works to tame my hair...you oil the hair thoroughly top to bottom. Leave on 1hr to overnight. I leave for 3-4hrs and wash my scalp well with a really cleansing shampoo and condition as usual. I noticed people complaining about the scent. Its a medicinal oil smell, indian gooseberries...i dont think its that bad...for me it works. I havent cut or trimmed my hair in over 2 years and it doesnt have split ends or looks dried out. I think for anything to work you need consistency.... I wash and oil my hair 2x a week in the summer/ sweaty months and 1x a week in the colder months.If anyones interested in other indian hair oils...Ill break them down for youVakita Cactus oil smells amazing and it heavy weight its meant to be used before shampooing. But you can use a few drops on dry hair to tame.Vatika Black seed oil smells great and can used as a leave in after your hair is dry to tame frizziesVatika Garlic oil smells sooo good like lemon and rosemary , heavy weighted and can be used before shampooing. And after a few drops on dry to fight the frizzies.Mahabhringraj hair oil is a medicinal oil you use only on the scalp to help with dandruff. You must wash it out.Navratna oil is for cooling and tingling of the scalp..meant to help with waking up the scalp. Must be washed out.Ive used all these oils and they all have their benefits. You can mix them as you like. I use mahabhringraj oil on my scalp for dandruff and the rest of the hair gets amla,garlic, cactus depending on my mood...Im going to tell you the best indian hair advice I know to growing out your hair....oil it faithfully & always keep your hair secured ...like in a bun with spiral bobby pins or an octopus clip or a braid with no tangle bands. It shouldnt be too tight, but firm. Its keeps hair from snarling and breaking. I know its not superstylish but it really does save your hair especially if your going to grow it out to your mid back or to a longer length and beyond . And when you do wear it out on occasion all the girls and boys will envy your soft gorgeous long hair...Ps in the pic my hair is oiled and awaiting its shampooing plus i like this pose reminds me of a troll doll.

Avatar Reviews  Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL 1

Alicia B.

I look for great products that promote healthy hair growth for natural hair. So when I read the reviews here and also online, I was curious. I just tried this today as a deep conditioner on my daughter's hair combined with conditioner with a conditioning cap and let it stay on for an hour. My daughter has very thick cool hair and usually wash day is literally wash day. With this addition to her regimen, her hair was easier to wash and once I was done, her hair didn't tangle like it usually does. I have never seen her coils so defined and hair felt so soft, but, her coils were loose. This oil works well and I could see myself purchasing more in the future

Avatar Reviews  Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL 2

Amazon Customer

Amla Hair Oil is wonderful for my hair, making it soft and silky everytime I apply it and wash it off! I have even told several hair stylists of my secret because they always ask me how I keep my hair so healthy even though it is chemically processed with color and highlights. This truly works and doesn't cause breakouts like Coconut Oil does to my skin. Highly recommended!

Avatar Reviews  Dabur Amla Hair Oil 500mL 3

divasemmmons

I bought this oil and mixed it half and half with the Vatika Black Seed oil. For reference I am a 4 b/c natural. I KNOW it has ingredients that are no-nos for some naturals, however my hair LOVES these oils. I use a SMALL amount for the O in my LCO treatments, and also as a pre poo. As for the smell it is not bad at all to me. I have used neem oil before and this smells100 times better than that!

532 Customer Reviews

7-Parachute Advanced Ayurvedic Hot Oil

Parachute Advanced Ayurvedic Hot Oil

Rely on the healing effects of Ayurveda and try Parachute Advanced Ayurvedic Hot Oil to treat your dry hair. The base of coconut oil is infused with Ayurvedic warming oil such as black pepper oil, white thyme oil, black oil and hibiscus extracts that merge to hydrate your hair, stimulate hair growth and condition it from the inside.

Product Images

Parachute Herbal Ayurveda Advansed Deep Conditioning Hot Oil 300 ml  Image Parachute Herbal Ayurveda Advansed Deep Conditioning Hot Oil 300 ml  Image 1Parachute Herbal Ayurveda Advansed Deep Conditioning Hot Oil 300 ml  Image 2

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  Parachute Herbal Ayurveda Advansed Deep Conditioning Hot Oil 300 ml

Kindle Custom

This product is ideal for scalp massage.

1 Customer Reviews

8-Schwarzkopf Professional B Bonacure Oil Miracle Light Finishing Treatment

Schwarzkopf Professional B Bonacure Oil Miracle Light Finishing TreatmentIf you do not like the nutty smell of oils such as argan and macadamia, marula provides a more fruity alternative.

Nourishing and packed with vitamin C, it is great for all hair types, but especially useful during holidays because it protects your hair from dehydration in the sun.

Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 05/06/2019 23:00 PM

Customer Images

BC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-Ounce Customer Image BC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-Ounce Customer Image 1BC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-Ounce Customer Image 2

Questions & Answers

Do you use this oil on the scalp too, or just the ends of the hair?

I use it on my scalp and my hair, it makes your hair and your skin very soft. I have been using it for several years.

Where is this item made? I'm looking for the one made in Germany. Thanks

Yes, Germany is a great product.

I don't see OIl Potion on the Schwarzkopf website? Is this suppose to be the same as the Oil Miracle? The price difference is by half! 😮

I see it as a Schwarzkopf BC oil potion ... for "Bona Cure". There are different products in this line and I think the oil miracle is different or a previous version, but I'm not sure about that. I wish I could be more helpful, like your stylist to be sure.

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  BC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-Ounce

Mary

I love this oil potion. It is not greasy, but a small amount gives your hair the shine it needs and smells great.

Avatar Reviews  BC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-Ounce 1

a fellow seer

I wish I used it more, but my hair has not gone so crazy as to need an ultra straightening lately. A small dot rubbed between your hands before putting it in your hair will do.

Avatar Reviews  BC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-Ounce 2

A. M. Phillips

The Oil Potion Light is a miracle in a bottle for my blond hair. It dominates curling and take-offs, conditions damaged ends, protects hair and spreads color, everything that does not look greasy or leave a sticky feeling in my hair. In some way, this oil is absorbed into the hair, leaving bright and shiny strands. Get a bit of!

Avatar Reviews  BC Bonacure OIL MIRACLE Light Oil Treatment, 3.38-Ounce 3

Susan Wade

The best of all times ..... love..love !!!!! use it every day !!!!! ty !!!!!

66 Customer Reviews

9-Shahnaz Husain Shalocks Herbal Hair Oil

Shahnaz Husain Shalocks Herbal Hair Oil

If there is one name that is synonymous with hair care products, then it must be Shahnaz Husain.

Shahnaz Husain’s Shallots Herbal hair oil is an Ayurvedic blend of olive, sesame, wheat germ and almond oils combined with extracts of shikakai, Brahmi, henna, and amla.

It promises to hydrate dry hair, prevents dandruff and promotes hair growth.

Product Images

Shahnaz Husain Shalocks Herbal Ayurvedic Herbal Hair Oil Latest International Packaging (6.8 fl oz / 200 ml)  Image Shahnaz Husain Shalocks Herbal Ayurvedic Herbal Hair Oil Latest International Packaging (6.8 fl oz / 200 ml)  Image 1

Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 05/06/2019 23:06 PM

10-Organix Renewing Argan Oil Of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil

Organix Renewing Argan Oil Of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil

The Organix renewable argan oil from Morocco Extra penetrating oil (now that is a mouthful) is a powerful formula specially made for dry, coarse hair.

This argan oil mix promises to penetrate your dry hair and hydrates, renews and softens it while protecting it from the heat generated by styling aids and UV damage.

Customer Images

OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce Customer Image OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce Customer Image 1OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce Customer Image 2OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce Customer Image 3

Questions & Answers

Is this better than 100 percent argan oil?

The ingredients on the back are not purely Agarn oil, but it works very well on the hair. My hair has improved !!!!

Does this product contain silicones?

No, unless they have another name. Each ingredient seems to be natural or something ... just 2? Things that did not sound 'natural'.

Is this product from morocco or from the us? thnx.

I believe the US

Is this 100% argan oil or blended with other material or oils?

The site says the oil contains vitamin E but doesn't state the percentage. This oil is very light weight. I've been using it for years and I love it.

Top Reviews

Avatar Reviews  OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce

Kari R

Of all the Argan oil products, I really appreciate this brand. I have very long blond hair that the sun likes to dry. When I use this oil, it does not make my hair look greasy and greasy, it leaves it soft with a slight shine and a clean look. I just have to use a small amount. I am very happy with this product.

Avatar Reviews  OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce 1

Collin Welch

Let's be honest. My hair is so beautiful! Is it curly? Is it straight? Why are my waves so funky? And what about all the FRIZZ? Enter this INCREDIBLE curl cream that makes my hair look like a dream! How do I style? BUT NEVERTHELESS! Sometimes it wrinkles and I blend. Usually, I wash my hair at night, I comb my hair a little, I sleep on it and then I touch up the top layer, curling with an iron in the morning. It takes 5 minutes or less. I am a minimalist when it comes to hair products and the time spent preparing. This cream has become my secret for hair without effort! I have received more compliments since using this cream in the last 2 months than in the last 2 years! It's that good. Get her, girl!

Avatar Reviews  OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce 2

Dana

I have very thick and dry curly hair. This oil has done wonders by moisturizing my hair. Even though I have a lot of hair, I do not have to use a lot of this to achieve soft hair. Highly recommended.

Avatar Reviews  OGX Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco Extra Penetrating Oil, 3.3 Ounce 3

iloveshoppingonine

I have curly hair that gets very curly. I put a little on the tips of my fingers and run through my hair once it has dried with a towel. I do not dry out and the curls keep well and do not get too frizzy. I prefer a minimal job to keep my hair up. My hair does not look greasy afterwards.

1,095 Customer Reviews

Things to consider when using natural oil in your hair

Once you have decided to add completely natural oils to your hair care program, there are a few things to consider.

It is always useful to know what your hair needs are and what types of oils work best, such as where you can buy natural, high-quality oils.

Application tips

such as the safe collection of essential oils and the right amount of oils to use for hair treatments are also important to know.

  • Use high-quality, minimally processed oils. Use organic, all-natural oils wherever possible. These types of oils retain their natural content of vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants and contain no chemical or non-natural ingredients or additives.
  • View the ingredients. Be sure to read the label to make sure there are no hidden chemicals or unnatural ingredients. Sometimes oils that claim to be natural contain other ingredients, such as perfumes or additives, so always be aware of what you are buying.
  • Consider your hair type and needs. Every hair type is different and it can take a while before you know which oil suits you best. Which oils are good for your hair may not work well for another person, and vice versa. Do not be afraid to experiment and keep trying until you find the oils that suit you best. Consistent use of oils results in healthy, shiny and beautiful-looking hair, but be patient: it may take some time to see the results.
  • Never apply essential oils directly to the scalp or hair. They do not dilute in water and must be used with a carrier oil. Always test a small drop of oil on your skin to ensure that you do not experience any side effects, and make sure you do not swallow them. It is always a good idea to contact your health care provider if you have any doubts about the use of essential oils, especially women who are pregnant or breastfeeding.
  • Do not use too much. Because oil is greasy, you have to use it sparingly. Always wash your hair thoroughly with a non-alcoholic, high-quality shampoo after each hair treatment with oil.

Benefits of using the best oil to moisturize hair

From improving dry scalp and hair loss to adding shine and protection against damage, natural oils provide a green way to care for your hair.

The use of natural oils is also good for the environment and your overall health because it reduces the exposure to harmful chemicals.

Here are some of the many benefits of using natural oils in your hair care routine.

  • Stimulates hair growth
  • Combats dry scalp and dandruff
  • Helps prevent and remedy damage to heat and styling
  • Adds shine
  • Nourishes hair
  • Prevents oily hair
  • Better for the environment
  • Reduces exposure to chemical and other non-natural ingredients

If you are looking for the ante of your hair care routine, try these best oil to moisturize hair!

When it comes to combating frizz, rose or hair loss/breakage, oil is a must-have in your hair styling arsenal.

If you have colored hair, check that the oil does not destroy your fantastic hair! you deserve to rock that purple hair!

Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Prices/Images/Reviews pulled from the Amazon Product Advertising API on: 06/06/2019 00:02 AM

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *